2013 Gala Queen

The Gala Queen
The Gala Float Parade

Crowning of the 2013 Gala Queen

This years Wick Gala Queen is Hannah Russell.

Her attendants are Carys Miller & Ashleigh Tucker and her court consisted of Iona Coghill, Sarah Henstridge, Katie Cass & Leah Sinclair the Herald is Elliot Cormack.

Hannah was crowned 2013 Queen by the out-going   2012 Queen Faith Harper.

Her first duty was to name the recently built rowing boat " Spirit O Wick".

Despite a damp and foggy evening a large crowed turned out to watch the ceremony and the traditional parade of Floats through the streets of Wick.


Copyright Wick RBLS Pipeband 2000 - 2017